Door County Resort Door County Suite Door County Suite Door County Resort Door County Resort Door County Indoor Pool Door County Suite

Guest Testimonials

"We were delighted with our accommodations at the Bridgeport Resort. We had a two room suite, complete with full kitchen, fireplace, double jacuzzi tub and large balcony. The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. The grounds of the resort are very well kept and offer a path leading to the bay which was crystal clear! (Trip Advisor October 2014)"


"The ammenities are great- the pool hours are open long enough that we had time to go for a swim at night, and they have free coffee and juice 24 hours a day. (TripAdvisor October 2014)"


"The entire property is very well maintained and immaculately clean. My two favorite things about the resort are the friendly staff and the view of the bay from the patio.(September 2014 Trip Advisor)"


"...stayed at the Bridgeport for two nights and loved every minute of it! The pools, splash pad and game room entertained our kids for hours. Our two-bedroom suite was spotless, spacious, comfortable and all around wonderful. Our children loved the goodie bags... (September 2014 Trip Advisor)"


"The bridgeport resort is great for families. The pool for children is one of the best I’ve seen. The game room includes a ball pit and a large Lego table. The rooms are very clean. Juice and coffee being offered 24 hours a day is also a nice touch. With all of the places to stay in Door county we were glad we chose the Bridgeport. (Trip Advisor August 2014)"


"This was our third time in the 3 bedroom suite and once again it was great. Fantastic views from the balconies, and great proximity to the marina. We are always running late, so it’s great that the pool hours are until 11:30. This year we had our family reunion and we were able to use the facilities to our advantage. Definitely recommend Bridgeport. (Trip Advisor August 2014)"


"Perfect room, perfect view, perfect everything. The rooms were very clean and kept up everyday. Comfortable beds, soft towels and lots of room. The full equipped kitchen and grills outside were great to cook at and the dishwasher saves valuable vacation time. There are great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Sturgeon Bay is such a wonderful town. (Trip Advisor July 2014)"


"Staff was very friendly. Anything we needed they were happy to help. They seemed to enjoy their jobs and talking to the guests. (Trip Advisor July 2014)"


"We did not expect the resort and room to be as good as it was. We hope to be back soon and for a longer stay. The room was beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming. I never wanted to leave. The location of the resort was nice because there was a walkway along the bay. My husband was very impressed. (June 2014)"


"They did everything possible to make our stay memorable. We originally booked Sunday through Wednesday but found we could make Saturday as well. Although they were booked they put us on a wait list and called us two days later with a room. It was a different type so we had to move Sunday but they moved everything while we were enjoying lunch with friends. They even called me when it was ready. The resort was ideally located for us, the room was great, and the staff excellent. Highly recommended! (June 2013)"


"As usual the condo was very clean, the staff friendly, and the location central to all of our activities. Thanks to Dave and the staff for making our extra long weekend enjoyable. (Trip Advisor May 2014)"


"Another good 3-night stay in Door County! First, a shout out and thank you to the manager, Dave, who was very patient with us as we sorted out our options and finally decided on a room style. (Trip Advisor May 2014)"


"We enjoyed ourselves and will return during warmer months to be able to walk over the bridge to the downtown area. We have recommended Bridgeport to others and will continue to. (April 2014)"


"Great value! Very good prices for nice sized rooms with plenty of different options for couples or families. Great location- very close to everything in Sturgeon Bay. Short walk to the best restaurants and activities. (April 2014)"


"I wanted to take a minute to thank you, as well as all of your employees for your service, help and support during this year’s Winter Fleet and over the past year.  Your flexibility, as well as outstanding service and quality was invaluable to BSC as well as all to all of our  owners, vendors and crew.   BSC feels strongly about “Keeping it Local” and you and the Bridgeport have shown us that there is never a substitute for quality and local sensibility.     On behalf of Bay Shipbuilding Company, THANK YOU for another successful Winter Fleet season.  Without your availability and customer service, we could not make this happen. (Bay Shipbuilding Company April 2014)"


"We love staying at Bridgeport resort. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff is friendly, and accommodating. The inside and outside pool are kept up well. The resort is beautifully overlooking the bay. The prices are beyond reasonable. In my opinion, Door County’s finest resort. (March 2014)"


"the front desk staff was so lovely and helpful.. everything we needed was taken care of. the room was amazing right on the water and very clean! (March 2014)"


"Two weeks passed & I realized I was missing my favorite North Face sweatshirt. I called the resort & they did in fact have it in their lost & found! They shipped it to me right away. I have worked in hotel management for almost 10 years & I know sometimes the Lost & Found can be hit or miss. I am so grateful for the staff there! Keep up the great service! (February 2014)"


"Our winter stay was a gift to our children and grandchildren!! They thanked us so many times! Everyone enjoyed the stay! The staff was excellent, from the moment I called to reserve our unit last November til our departure on Sunday! Very family friendly enviroment! (February 2014)"


"Beautiful, spacious, clean, comfortable suite. Even in the winter there are restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff at the hotel as well as the entire area. (January 2014)"


"Husband and I took our 2 daughters to Disney World this past summer (ages 9 and 5). Came back - they had a great time, yet said to me "We really liked Disney but our favorite vacation is going to Bridgeport"! (January 2014)"


"Great customer service both face to face and when making reservations. I highly recomment Bridgeport Resort for any type of travel. (December 2013)"


"We LOVED the room, exceeded both of our expectations. Two fire places, fully furnished kitchen, huge hot tub, king bed, it was great! Literally within minutes of being in the room she was talking about the next time we are coming up (December 2013)"


"We have stayed at the Bridgeport Resort numerous times and it has become our first choice when traveling to Door County. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always CLEAN! (November 2013)"


"It says a lot when a property can maintain excellence over many years without a hitch. That is what the Bridgeport Resort in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, has managed to accomplish. (November 2013)"


"We stayed three nights at the Bridgeport Resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Sturgeon Bay location of the resort is perfect for a base from which to explore the Door County peninsula. (October 2013)"


"The place was awesome. The room was clean, and was more than expected. The staff were some of the best customer service personnel I’ve ever met. The cost to quality and service ratio were right on. There is a reason the place is so full. (October 2013)"


"The Bridgeport ended up being the hotel highlight of a 7-day trip. The rooms with views of the harbor are delightful and the hotel pool/whirlpool/sauna is really special. (September 2013)


"Bridgeport is like our second home according to our kids. When we say we are going to Door County, they ask, "Are we staying at Bridgeport?" The kids love the warm pool, the park next door, and the walking distance to a favorite pizza place. (September 2013)"


"I really hate to post a good review because then everyone will find our "home" in Door County. But we just had another wonderful stay at Bridgeport Resort in Sturgeon Bay. (August 2013)"


"We had a great time at Bridgeport Resort. The rooms and location were just right. Kids loved the indoor and outdoor pool everyday and enjoyed the kids play area. (August 2013)"


"What a well maintained Door County vacation destination! My wife and I found much to please us... need ice? There’s a full kitchen with fridge & ice maker, full stove, and disposer as fireplaces warmed the comfortably furnished suite. We’re looking forward to returning! (July 2013)"


"LOVED your suite. Clean with a beautiful view of the water. Very pleasant stay with family and friends. I had to utilize the pull out couch for sleeping accomidations and even that was comfortable. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful... (June 2013)"


"What a beautiful place! We visited door county for the first time last weekend through mid week and we loved it. My two year old daughter had a blast and we always felt she was safe. The hotel and staff are very accommodating. We are already planning our second trip to door county this fall.... Thank you again. (June 2013)"


"Went down to the front desk and they said, "No problem, we will move you." They gave us a wonderful 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms and a great view. We were not expecting an upgrade just another room. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were friendly and very helpful. We will all definitely be going back! (May 2013)"


"Great view of the water and all the huge ships that come to Sturgeon Bay in the winter for maintenance, it is quite a sight to see of those gigantic ships parked along the shore. The room was terrific, will request it again. The Resort personnel are very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful stay and experience. (May 2013)"


"I absolutely love Bridgeport ! I have been going there for about 13 years! The resort is so clean and the staff is very friendly! I had 100% no problems... The pool area is so clean and I love the big area down stairs... The room was absolutely wonderful. the views are GREAT! I would stay there year round if I could... (April 2013)"


"Just a one night stay with my family. It was our first time. And we all had a blast and loved it! The rooms were amazing. I love the pool and the part for my 3 year old sister. She loved it and so did my brother and I. We loved the basketball hoop! (April 2013)"


"Top notch! I can’t say enough about my visits to Bridgeport. I have had the pleasure of staying at Bridgeport for personal excursions as well as being involved with the facility and staff for business purposes. I walk away thoroughly impressed every time. (March 2013)"


"We recently stayed at Bridgeport and had a great time! Clean room, beautiful waterview, and wonderful staff. Our room had a well stocked kitchen, very comfy bed, and roomy bathroom and whirlpool. (March 2013)"


"THANK YOU BRIDGEPORT RESORT for the last couple years of great customer service and we look forward to haveing yet another stay with you soon, I would Reccomend this Resort to Everyone! (February 2013)"


"This was the best place to go for a break from the Dells craziness. The hotel had enough to keep our boys happy while allowing us the opportunity to actually sit down instead of chase around waterparks. (February 2013)"


"(The candy bowl) is the only thing we look forward to when we check out...leaving your wonderful place is bitter sweet. We really do love staying there and its always so sad leaving...Door County and Bridgeport are a match made in heaven..can’t wait to go back. (January 2013)"


"This was the best place to go for a break from the Dells craziness. The hotel had enough to keep our boys happy while allowing us the opportunity to actually sit down instead of chase around waterparks. The set up of the large pool, kiddie pool and hot tub is perfect for those with younger kids. (January 2013)"


"The hot tub in room was just incredible. There is nothing bad to say about this property.... (December 2012)"


"This will be our "go to" hotel in the future for Door County visits and just to stay in general.(December 2012)"


"The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is great--we walked everywhere when going out at night in Sturgeon Bay. (November 2012)"


"The view is beautiful! I look forward to coming here again & again in the future. I would recommend Bridgeport to any of my family & friends! Thank you so much for the great weekend!! (November 2012)"


“Recently enjoyed a beautiful & fun filled weekend here. We were celebrating my son’s 12th birthday. Among his presents was a new soccer ball. He wanted to try it out at a local park, but the ball needed air. The great staff at Bridgeport were able to fill it quickly and with a smile. Great customer service, as always! Thanks to the staff at Bridgeport for making his day! :) (October 2012)”


“There is no other choice in the Door County region, we visit twice a year and have stayed at other facilities but we always find our way back to Bridgeport. The warm hospitality you receive upon arrival to the never ending smiles thru out the resort are all genuine. (October 2012)”


“Good evening, I just wanted to drop you a note to say how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay at Bridgeport Waterfront Resort. When I called to book I told Brittany I had a very important request. I would like an end unit with a front water view of Sturgeon Bay. Well Brittany was very personable, helpful and made my request come true. The staff was very good and always went out of their way to say hello and smile. The Westchester Suite was the best with a view that showed real beauty. (September 2012)”


“We have been staying here for a number of year and this is the only place we stay. The customer service is excellent and welcoming every time. It feels like a home away from home! (September 2012)”


“We found Bridgeport a few years back when the "other" resort couldn’t accommodate us and we have made Bridgeport our "must-stay" resort for our annual Door County visit ever since!..... I find it so sad when it’s time to leave. I stand on the balcony and have to capture one last view until the next time. (August 2012)”


“I am so pleased with the customer service, and excellence the Bridgeport Resort was able to give to me and my clients during their stay in Sturgeon Bay at the beginning of August. The entire staff is so helpful and pleasant. (August 2012)”


“The service is always top notch and the staff are wonderful, always making us feel welcomed. The location is very convenient to the charming city of Sturgeon Bay, hosting a fabulous Saturday Famer’s Market in the summer/fall as well as other scheduled events all year long. (July 2012)”


“For the past 5 years, my husband and I have traveled to Door County, Wisconsin, to visit friends and enjoy this beautiful area. We have stayed at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort every time…. Our rooms have always been roomy, comfortable, and clean. A large, warm common space on the main floor is perfect for relaxing with family or friends by the fireplace. (July 2012)”


"The location is great, the front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly, and the cleanliness of the rooms and resort in general were excellent. (June 2012)"


"An all-around great experience and the hospitality to match! We look forward to beginning a long relationship with this fine resort. (May 2012)"


"I am sure there are many other great hotels in Sturgeon Bay, but it is a shame I will not stay at any of them. They had us at "hello" Why try anything else???"


"Very well situated rooms seem very well sound proofed although we did not have any close neighbors in this particular suite which was great. A major reason to come back."


"We originally were going to stay one night, but stayed a second to just relax and enjoy the property. Hope to come back in the spring for a longer stay."


"The perfect accommodations! Couldn’t find anything wrong. Thank you."


"This is our second time staying in Sturgeon Bay, but our first experience at Bridgeport. We stayed in the Challenger Suite-GORGEOUS. The pictures don’t do this place justice. The whirlpool is HUGE (The largest I have ever been in!). It was very romantic (but not in a cheesy way). The room was immaculately clean, and so comfortable. It was the kind of place that instantly makes you feel relaxed. Such comfortable beds too! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The resort is within walking distance to the bridge and to Applebee’s. (Not that you will want to leave the room!). We stayed many places during our trip up and down Door County, but wished we had stayed at Bridgeport for the entire vacation. It was an absolutely amazing experience and will never stay anywhere else when in Door County. By far one of my favorite rooms ever."


"Our stay was amazing. We will recommend this resort to everyone we know. Also the website is great. Thanks so much. See you next year."


"We own Haven Bed and Breakfast and we like to stay at others resorts in our area. By far yours is the best in Door County. Thank you for such a nice stay in such a beautiful suite and what a great view."


"The suite was absolutely fabulous. We enjoyed you so much we never wanted to leave the suite, it was so nice. Thank you."


"What a great hotel you have! We felt so at home during our stay. Your staff is so courteous and the cleaning staff was wonderful and so helpful! We had sick kids for a few days and were house bound. This is how we knew Bridgeport was so special. The room felt like home in many ways and the view helped make it better. The park nearby the kids loved, it helped to get out for a few minutes during the day and let the kids get fresh air. Once they were better they loved the pools! They could not wait to get back to go swimming when we went out and about in Door County."


"We have been so impressed! Free movies, clean rooms. Lovely staff and stunning view."


"We felt this was the nicest place we have ever stayed at. Thank you all so much for accommodating our needs. We will be back here more often. We loved staying with Bridgeport."


"The pool is awesome. Loved our stay- great walk ways- very upscale resort and overall appearance fantastic."


"Could not believe how nice and clean and spacious our suite was. Had enormous porch. Loved it! Will definitely plan a return visit."


"Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations and hospitality during my 9 night stay. I travel quite often and I can say with ease that Bridgeport was the most enjoyable hotel I have ever stayed at. I hope to see you all again during my travels. We loved staying in such a wonderful suite. They were great for our kids. Your staff was extremely friendly! You can be assured that we will return! We love Sturgeon Bay."


"I am handicapped and had great TLC from housekeepers, maintenance and front desk. My illness is progressive so I have to really treasure what I can still enjoy. Every staff person was respectful of me my husband and service dog. It could not have been nicer! I have memories to cherish!"


"It’s so nice to be close to the marina! Everyone was super friendly!"


"After traveling 7 hours to get here, our other lodging did not work out. We were welcomed here by a great staff member. We stayed for a week and we will see you next year."


"Best of the Midwest! Loved the stay."


"Thank you for excellent service and very comfortable bed! Not many have that!"


"We were very happy with all aspects of our stay at Bridgeport, from the friendly staff to the awesome suite and also pool area, everything is great!"


"We have stayed in the finest of London, Paris, Rome and Athens. They had more gold and marble, but none had a staff that made us welcome and comfortable as the Bridgeport staff. Wow! We will be back."


"We loved everything. Thank you! This was the first time that we stayed at your resort and it was awesome! The rooms were very clean and beautiful. Also, all of your employees were extremely friendly, polite and accommodating. We will definitely be back next year for this fun-filled girl’s weekend and we will be staying at your resort for sure! Once again, thank you for everything and we’ll see you again next year if not sooner! I just might have to come up with my husband for a romantic weekend getaway."


"Far surpassed expectations!"


"We have been staying at Bridgeport since they first opened. We love Door County and we love Bridgeport. Maintenance of the facility and suites is outstanding! Looks like new!!"


"We had a wonderful stay, your resort is beautiful, clean, and staff is very helpful and friendly. We look forward to coming back."


"Very clean and well maintained compared to other suite hotels we have stayed in. The kids pool area as well as the milk & coffee available 24/7 was great."


"We love this place, like home away from home. Everything was great!!"